A month ago

It’s been some time since I updated here, but in all honesty I knew time was passing and just didn’t consider it important to do any blogging. I hope y’all don’t take that to mean that I don’t value your readership, I do indeed! It’s just that I’ve been awful busy lately with the book, and writing for a new publication (Pennsylvania Gardener), and stressing about trying to find another job, and blah blah blah yadda yadda yadda….

I’ve also started playing in a new band, Mandolin Whiskey is an acoustic/electric, four-piece outfit and we do a mix of mostly 80s soft rock tunes, practicing twice weekly. Preparations for my upcoming speaking engagements are also in progress and April 9th will be what I consider my major debut as I give the keynote address for a Gardeners’ Conference.  It’s an all day affair and I’ll be giving two other lectures – one on bugs and the other on basic seed starting. What’s even more exciting is the fact that I’ll be selling my book there too!

As an attempt to make it up to y’all for not blogging more regularly, here’s Mandolin Whiskey doing Jean Ritchie’s “The L&N Doesn’t Stop Here Anymore” (I’m singing lead vocals in this one).

You can also hear us over at PureVolume.

Spring will be here in one week! Maybe I’ll come back and post again then!

Share

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

