Blogger or WordPress?

I made the decision some time back to switch from Blogger to WordPress, and I’ve been pleased with that decision. For the most part. The ad restriction thing here on WordPress bothers me, and I sometimes wonder had I stayed strictly with Blogger and my ads there, would I have generated any income from them? Since I abandoned my “a pamphleteer of The Write Gardener” blog on Blogger, I don’t post there anymore. But I’m hearing that Google is about to unveil a completely revamped Blogger user interface and now I’m beginning to think that I should go back “home.”

You never know, maybe I’ll start getting enough traffic that the ads will actually generate some income.

It’s spring, and spring always brings newness.

 

Share

7 Comments

  1. I’ll be interested to see what the new Blogger interface looks like. WordPress, what with its widgets and stats and such, seems a lot snazzier on the blogger’s end, to me. But then there are some pretty simple things that bother me about. The spacing between paragraphs, for example.

    1. The spacing between paragraphs on WordPress is kind of different. I wonder why? And I’m interested in seeing what Blogger has new to offer. Blogging in general has fallen off in the 18-25 year old age group; they’re more into Facebook blogging if you can call it that. And lately, I’ve noticed Facebook taking away from my blogging time also.

Leave a Reply

