Ashamed

I can hardly believe that a month has passed since my last posting! And I don’t quite know how to go about explaining my absence. But I’ll try.

It’s spring. And that should be reason enough for the lapse in blog postings since April 13. The time I used to spend writing blog posts is now being spent writing and preparing Power Point presentations for The Write Gardener. Those like me who’re just beginning need to prepare PP slide shows on a wide range of topics. For example, just this past week I created one on “Roses 101” for a talk I gave on the 14th, and I’m workin on one now, “Tomato Gardening 101” for a talk this coming Saturday.

Once I’ve built up a collection of PP shows on a number of topics, I can relax a little. And I may need a bit more relaxation time in the near future when I find out what my hours are going to be for a new job I’ll be starting soon.

And that folks, is my lame attempt at making an excuse for not blogging in over a month!

Sorry!! (Typed with head bowed in shame.)


Share

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

