Do without

My desktop computer is out of commission. So I’m doing without it for now. Isn’t that an odd phrase? “Do without.” I’m thankful I’m not doing without heat tonight. The weatherman says it hasn’t been this cold in 15 years. It’s -7, with wind it feels like -30. I can do without cold like that!

I was going to write a blog post about smartphone apps I can do without. There’s just too many that are useless. I’m sure you can do without seeing a long list of them here.

I hope I don’t have to do without my desktop computer very long. But if I do, I guess I’ll just have to do without.

All this has me wondering….
What could you do without?

10 Comments

  1. I could do without the Congress of the United States. Both sides of the aisle. Actually, come to think of it, this country has pretty much been doing without a functioning US Congress for at least a few years now. Damn, I guess I’ll have to think of something else.

Leave a Reply

