What’s in it for me?

I’d hate to be known as someone who wants everything and gives nothing. A person who is always thinking: “What’s in it for me?” I’ll admit my guilt here and now: It’s Christmas, and I want everything!

I want everything to be okay. I want everyone to be happy, healthy, and kind. I want everything to be as pleasing as the sweet sound of my Martin guitar when I strum an open D chord. I want folks to quit being mean to each other. I want everyone to be colorblind.

Everything that is, except for maybe yellow jackets, has a reason for being here, and that means we shouldn’t say or do anything to anyone to make them feel like they don’t belong. We all live on the same tiny blue dot.

But what’s in it for me? Maybe nothing! It’s not all yours so stop being selfish!

Play nice!
Play nice!

And don’t forget to have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, and if I knew all the other ways of writing and saying that to you all, I’d write it and say it that way too!

12 Comments

Leave a Reply

