Old things are new again.

The title of my post is taken from the New Testament, Paul’s second letter to the Corinthians; 2 Corinthians 5:17, if you care to look it up. Since it is a new year, I felt moved to make a  proclamation or pronouncement of some sort, and I like the way Paul pronounced and proclamated, but don’t worry, this isn’t a sermon, and I’m not a preacher.

I don’t make resolutions for the new year, and if I did I’m not sure I could keep them anyway. Sometimes new stuff comes up at different times of the year, stuff that either you’ve had a hand in causing to happen or it just happens. I’ve been trying to make finding a job happen. And it just so happens that I’m about to start training for one on January 12. I can’t go into details just yet, but it’s a stay-at-home job, full time, 40 hours a week with certain benefits.

And that’s my proclamation/pronouncement for 2015. See, I told you it wasn’t going to be a sermon. But do read some of Paul’s letters, he (and/or one or two of his scribes) was quite literary.

Rembrandt_Harmensz._van_Rijn_163
Paul the Apostle

 

 

11 Comments

      1. yes, I hope so – and wishing you an extra dose of patience – (or as Paul would say, I can do all things thru Christ who strengthens me) and so you may you stay encouraged and also just have favor with all. ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

