Fall, 2015

I’m pretty sure fall is my favorite season. It’s a combination of the cool weather and all the Halloween candy on store shelves. I love candy! All kinds of it. One of the most memorable things we did as kids after trick-or-treating was dump our bags of candy out and compare what we had.

There’s only one type of candy I don’t much care for – anything that tastes like licorice, yuck! Other than that, I eat most all kinds, or used to. I have to watch the amount of sweets I eat these days, and other foods too like Whoppers, Big Macs, Peanut Butter Burgers (thank you Jim Hicks!), my wife’s homemade desserts, etc, etc.

Cool weather is nice too. It offers me a chance to do strenuous labor (or not-so-strenuous) without sweat running down my forehead and into my eyes. It’s not that I don’t like hot and humid summer weather, it’s great if all I have to do is lay around a beach or sit in the shade or relax inside with the a/c on. But for manual labor, give me a cool brisk fall day and I’ll get the job done.

Mums the word for fall
 Mums the word for fall  
Gloves (Drawing by Don Conner)
Gloves (Drawing by Don Conner)
prayingmantis
Mantid

leaf

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

