Feeling Poetic

Quietly Among the Trees In Wonder

Quietly among the trees in wonder.

I wish this were my fate, ever lonely.

Stoical standing there, never hunger.

Impenetrable leafy canopy.

Midnight moonlight shadows dance on a breeze.

How many stars now since last I counted?

Will there be many other times like these

when I am naturally surrounded?

Nothing may ever lift my spirit more

as this blue sky on God’s golden morning.

Her and I together, no one before.

None since, none after, we each adoring.

As one it was at first in the Garden,

as now I finally gain Her pardon.

backyard_trees

Leave a Reply

