Monthly Musings

Hey, old friends! And young-uns too!

I think it’s been close to a year since I’ve been here. And that’s a cryin shame! My post last October doesn’t count because it was a poem I wrote in college. The post before that (read it here) was written in July, of 2016. I’m a lazy writer!

What I’m trying to do is combine a blog with my photography website. I’ve blogged there a few times but not recently. I’ve read that a photographer should also include a blog on their website. Perhaps that means that I should post there and here and stop being so lazy!

This photography thing kinda hit me upside the head a year ago when I bought my first DSLR. It was a used Canon Rebel T5i, what’s known in the photog world as an “entry level” camera. And so I entered.

I made my entrance into the photographer’s world “official” on September 1, 2016. That’s the date I started TC Conner Photography. I know that it might be a long journey. I realize that everybody has a camera. I understand that the world was made in 7 days. I’m certainly cognizant of the fact that I’m not getting any younger.

And so this might be my final undertaking before I’m taken to the undertaker. (Do they even do that anymore?) I’ll go wherever it might take me, capturing the journey both in digital format to share with you and in memories that only I can see.

I may share some of the unseen memories in a newsletter I send out every couple of weeks. If you’d like to subscribe to Things Seen and Unseen click here. I’d be humbled by your presence. It feels good to be writing again and I should try to write more often. There’s still a lot of things I’d like to say.

lonely_park_bench

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

